I’m Back

I know how to make time. You stay up later and wake up earlier. I know it’s easier said than done, but I’m finally able to make some time for my writing. I’ve basically gone AWOL since I completed My Girlfriend’s Parents and their Crazy Dog, but now that I’m done with college I’ve decided to start two new series.

As writers, we all experience some form of writer’s block. Sometimes we don’t know what to write or we don’t know how to write what we want to, which is a normal problem to have. Only writers realize that writing is hard work. The author of a screenwriting book I was reading for class this past semester said, “Writing is 10 percent inspiration, and 90 percent perspiration.” This is a quote I’m planning to remember when the writing gets tough.

Anyhow, the first new series is going to be writing through the prompts in 642 Things To Write About. I’m sure other bloggers have done this but my good friend Katelyn gave me this book for graduation so I wanted to try my hand at writing through the book. I also think it would be awesome if some of you guys wrote about the same prompt and then we could compare the results. I think this will be a fun and challenging assignment and I hope you enjoy it.

The second series I’m hoping to start soon is to write about every object in my treasure chest. Over the years I’ve accumulated quite a collection of tidbits that I keep in a lockbox. I tend to be a bit of a hoarder so I’m not even sure what all is stored inside that box. But I’m sure it will be interesting to rediscover for myself and to share as well.

I’m back folks, and hopefully you’ll enjoy the new posts I’ll be sharing and as always I love to see your comments!

-Seth

Leave a Reply

