Tell A Houseplant Why It Needs To Live (642 Things)

Prompt #2 – A houseplant is dying. Tell it why it needs to live.

You cannot just up and die on me now! Don’t be so droopy. Have some water. You have to live just long enough for me to find you a replacement. I can’t have some brown-leafed piece of botany ruining the vibe of my sitting room.

I know right now it may seem like you have nothing going for you in your life. No other plants to talk to, no animals to look at and not very much sunshine to soak in. You’ll probably think no one even cares you’re dying. But I do. If you just hang in there for another day, and another chance at turning green, I promise it will be worth it.

You have to hope for a better day. I mean sure there will always be highs and lows in anyone’s life but if everyone just up and died when things went bad, I don’t think we’d last very long as a species. I can’t believe I’m talking to a plant.  What would you tell a plant that’s dying?

Leave a Reply

